Login
AmeriTax_-_logo
Ameri_Tax_Service_-_logo

Call Us:
East Long Beach: 562.434.4725
Bixby Knolls: 562.999.1846
Lancaster: 661.443.6239

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9 am - 7 pm
Saturday: 11 am - 4 pm
Sunday: closed

East Long Beach Office Reviews

  • Love working with Trish. When we have an issue with the IRS, she's there to help. Looking forward to working with her again 2019. She amazingly redirected how we were going to be taking money out of my retirement fund and saved us a ton in taxes and everything else!
    Ramon Y.
    February 26, 2020

    Long Beach, California



  • I have been going to Trish at Ameri Tax for several years now and all I can say is it keeps getting better. Their attention to detail and trustworthiness is second to none. I will never go anywhere else. You can trust them to get you the best return possible while answering all your taxing questions and concerns.
    Mary W.
    January 21, 2020

    Long Beach, California

  • Just stars. As many as I can give. Everywhere.

    I cannot adequately convey how relieved and thrilled I am with the outcome, every year that I go to Ameri Tax. I actually kick myself for waiting as long as I do into the tax season, to make an appointment.

    Veronica was just so special this year too. The whole experience was easy, light, and she even took the time to advise me on some modifications I could make to my financial planning to get more out in the future.

    Thanks for making my day, if not months to follow :)
    Nicholas S.

    March 23, 2019

    Irvine, California
  • I am Thankful for meeting with Malgosia Winiarska at Ameri Tax services Best place to get your taxes done and fast , quick service , fast approval , great communication with honesty and loyalty. She will get you the most qualified refund with little to pay . No worries with Ameri Tax , They have everything you need. I Vote #1 in tax services.
    Lexo X.
    January 30, 2019

    Long Beach, California

  • I am very glad I found this company. Malgosia was detailed oriented and very knowledgeable. She made it easy and fast. She responds quickly and is there when you need her. She was extremely patient and took the time and explain every bit of detail that I needed to know for my tax situation. She provided suggestions to help maximize my tax deduction and was prompt in preparing my tax return. I highly recommend her services.
    Ula P.
    October 15, 2019

    Torrance, California

  • Service was incredible so came back to file my taxes here for a second year in a row! Tom's the man to see! He'll walk you through the process which is extremely helpful for people like me who are not THAT savvy when it comes to taxes!
    Thanks, Tom!
    Tamika A.
    February 21, 2019

    Rowland Heights, California
  • 1/27/2020--Trish is the best tax person I have had in years. I feel confident her ability to get me the best refund possible. Trish and everyone I met there is friendly and professional. I finally found a place that I would recommend to everyone and I usually do not endorse anyone unless they are exceptional. Thanks Trish and everyone at your office. Keep doing what you are doing! You rock!
    Mary W .
    January 27, 2020

    Long Beach, California
  • Trish was great. Knowledgeable.. able to multi task and do my taxes instantly while answering important questions and providing great advice. Not a cpa but I found her to be knowledgeable than most (& I've dealt with a lot of cpas in the past). Quick in and out. VERY reasonable and just down to earth place. Great location too. Will certainly be returning to see her next year and years to come. Thanks, Trish... I really appreciate it.
    Chris V.


    February 19, 2019

    Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Thank goodness we met Trish. We were in a serious mess with our taxes. She not only took care of our 2017 taxes, she also found out a way to file 2014, 2015, and 2016 back taxes, giving us a refund! She even represented us when the Federal and State tax boards had a TON of questions. What a true professional. We have found the best tax person out there. Thank you Trish. See you soon!
    Rick R.
    January 25, 2019

    Long Beach, California
  • I can't thank Trish and her team enough! After trying to desperately find a tax preparer I could trust (and I've been looking for years!), I finally found one I'll stick with forever. Reasonable prices with the BEST service I've ever gotten from a tax professional.
    Davis M.
    January 21, 2015

    New York, New York
  • After being brushed off by the tax man I exclusively worked with for nearly 10 years, I was nervous about trying someone new. Working in a restaurant can be brutal on your return so I needed someone that knew how to help me properly report my tips. By the grace of God, Ameri Tax popped up at the top of yelp search. This year is my second year filing with Tom. He's friendly, informative and patient with an excellent attention to detail. This is the kind of place that cares more about helping you than charging you an arm and a leg. This is exactly the kind of customer service that the world needs more of.

    Thanks to Tom, I will be back for many more years to come and next year, i'm bringing a friend. Thanks for working with me, Tom!
    Marissa J.
    April 10, 2019

    Long Beach, California
  • If you want someone who knows how to do taxes Trish and her staff @ AMERITAX are the BEST CHOICE to go to! Owning a small business she has taken care of me for the past (10) years.

    * Highly Recommended
    * Excellent Tax Services
    * Great Hours
    * Great People

    Very professional, thorough, efficient, nice and super knowledgeable about the Tax Code - both federal and state.- Business or Individual she is the BEST. I have never been audited and if it had happened she will handle it for you. She has always helped me get it all done even when I waited till the last minute,
    Irene S.
    February 3, 2020

    Long Beach, California
Ameri Tax Service
4.9
Based on 58 reviews
powered by Google
Debbie Hoenecke
Debbie Hoenecke
03:29 26 Mar 21
AmeriTax has been doing my taxes for years. They are very responsive, accurate and have helped strategically minimize... my taxes. My whole family uses their services. I know I can call anytime of the year with tax questions and they always get back to me and we have discussed many issues that come up during the year. I would highly recommend their services!!!read more
Ryan Martinez
Ryan Martinez
00:07 28 Feb 21
Tom was great, dropped off my forms and he had it done same day. Really honest and friendly tax firm at a great great... price. Will be coming back every year. Quick, easy and affordable.read more
Gil Celis
Gil Celis
02:07 09 Feb 21
Search no more, after years with the same tax preparer I was feeling short changed on my returns. Went in to visit... Trish and she got me back more than expected. Only tex preparer I will go to now. The turn around was quick and all the staff was extremely polite and professional.read more
Check It Out
Check It Out
21:50 04 Feb 21
Malgosia was really friendly and prompt with my return. This is why i have been going to ameri tax for 5+ yrs
Isabella Chhimpouv
Isabella Chhimpouv
02:08 03 Feb 21
FIVE STAR FOR TOM!I am so glad I was referred to Tom by a friend. Such an amazing clean office and friendly service... from everyone. I had issues with my previous tax man and decided to try someone new this year, which I’m so glad I did! Tom helped file my business taxes and informed me a lot of how it works. Asked if I had any questions and was willing to answer all my questions. Please ask for TOM he is very knowledgeable, kind, and can be trusted. Thank you very much! Will refer over friends and family to Tom.read more
Michael Siravo
Michael Siravo
23:26 08 Jul 20
Came here because I saw the great reviews and was extremely satisfied. Walked in and was immediately greeted by Tom... Watson. I let him know of my past problems with the IRS and my situation and he took my taxes and handled them with no problems. Great service! Because of the corona situation I was able to drop them off and come back a few hours later to pick up my paperwork. Thanks again Tom and we’ll see you again next year.read more
Leo Olofsson
Leo Olofsson
22:19 12 Jun 20
I have had my LLC taxes done by Trish since 2016 Ameri Tax has really helped me navigate the tax laws and company... structures. Over the years I believe they have saved me hundreds if not thousands of dollars. The staff at this office are so nice and attentive that it almost makes it pleasant to do my taxes (almost lol). I strongly recommend taking your local business to Trish and the Ameri Tax team.read more
Courtney N
Courtney N
11:43 29 Feb 20
Trish is amazing!!! My husband was recommended to use her by a friend. She beyond exceeded our expectations. I was... extremely stressed going into this appointment but Trish assured me she would take care of it and she did!! She is very knowledgeable and gave us extremely valuable information for our tax situation. Not only did we not owe but we got a refund. We are very grateful!!!read more
PomonaBoy14
PomonaBoy14
02:45 29 Feb 20
Me and my wife went to Ameri Tax Service today and we were blown away by Trish!!!! She’s very friendly and great at... what she does. She is very knowledgeable and explained things to us very well. She helped us come up with the best way to file our return for our trucking business. We are truly grateful.read more
M. Hudson
M. Hudson
03:13 26 Feb 20
I've been a Loyal customer since 2006!Trish is AMAZING! She's Very Knowledgeable, great Customer Service and Very ... Professional. She's taught me great things about taxes, investments and life insurance. Literally have became my financial mentor over the years. Rob and Tom are always helpful. All the staff are well trained and equipped with the same knowledge as Trish. You can't go wrong with this office.Never had any issues and always a call away to answer all my questions YEAR Round!I highly RECOMMEND all staff in the office !read more
Next Reviews
Ameri Tax Service
4.5
Based on 50 Reviews
Brittani H.
Brittani H.
2021-03-24 18:04:21
I have not been the best at keeping track of my own tax documents over the years and I was initially overwhelmed with the idea of trying to prep my tax...
Rick R.
Rick R.
2021-03-01 14:41:20
Happy, happy, joy, joy. Ameri Tax just called and Ramon & I are both smiling. Actually we were both dancing. Thanks Trish from Ameri Tax Service Long...
Monique W.
Monique W.
2021-02-20 17:04:27
Well apparently my Economic payment the 2nd one is sitting in Ameritax Bank or they put it in someone else account...not good!!! Got a phone call from...
Isabella C.
Isabella C.
2021-02-02 18:03:02
FIVE STARS FOR TOM! Very friendly and clean office. I was having problems with my previous tax guy and was referred to Tom. He is so amazing he helped file...
Mike S.
Mike S.
2020-07-08 16:33:42
Just left a review on google but wanted to do so on yelp as well because of the great service I received from here. I was helped out by Tom Watson. I came...
Rick R.
Rick R.
2020-03-30 12:50:55
Thank you Trish for making this year's filing so easy. A simple drop off and then phone and web was easy and safe. You always take care of your clients....
Ula P.
Ula P.
2019-10-15 11:49:59
I am very glad I found this company. Malgosia was detailed oriented and very knowledgeable. She made it easy and fast. She responds quickly and is there...
Nicholas S.
Nicholas S.
2019-03-23 14:06:19
Just stars. As many as I can give. Everywhere. I cannot adequately convey how relieved and thrilled I am with the outcome, every year that I go to...
Next Reviews
magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram